Friday, December 13, 2013

Punk Rock Mermaid

My artist buddy Jez Tuya started this hashtag trend of #punkrockmermaids

... needless to say, I jumped on the bandwagon.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Winter Warmth

My sister and I walking to work in the cold.
At least it is sunny. :)

Friday, November 22, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

OOTD: Orange & Green

Late fall... Everything Is baggy and layered... Because Canada is cold and winter makes me fat. Lol

Thursday, October 17, 2013


"When the oceans ride and thunders roar
I will soar with You above the storm
Father, You are king over the flood 
I will be still and know You are God"

This was one of Lola's favourite songs. 
Last night she went to be with The Lord.
We will miss her dearly, but we rejoice to know that she is in the arms of our God. 
We love you, Lola.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Sheer blouses

I think I have a thing for sheer blouses.
And the colour of rust.

Monday, September 30, 2013

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Korra Season 2

Legend of Korra Season 2 this Friday!


Plaid crop jacket & old lady shoes.
I don't care what anyone says, old lady shoes are the comfiest.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Tita Janine

Tita means "Auntie" in Tagalog.
I chopped off my hair recently.
People tell me I look like a Tita.
Dang it.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Sugar Sketches

I often enjoy my lunch at this tiny sliver of sand by my work called Sugar Beach, which is not a real beach, but in the middle of a grey concrete city, this thing is a God-send during those days you really need to step away from your desk.
Anyway, I sat on a bench beside the cutest old lady and her dog, and I took a mental photo to sketch for later.
This is later, and this is what I remember from our brief encounter.
I should do this more often. 

Friday, May 10, 2013

"I am Daenerys."

Quick painting sketch of a wicked cool scene from season 3 of Game of Thrones.
Holla if ya know what I'm talkin bout! ;)

Friday, April 19, 2013

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Morning Warm Ups

Some quickfire doodles of the animal tag on Tumblr to warmup and test out some brushes.
really digging this chalky brush for gestures.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013


Haven't drawn a peacock in a while.
3 minute warm-up doodle to beckon spring with bright colours.

Friday, February 1, 2013

Meanwhile, frozen in time..

...Janine sat and sat and wondered when time would move forward once more...
I swear its been 5:00pm for like three hours now.

Monday, January 28, 2013

trying to warm up... literally

Warm up sketch today was of my trying-to-stay-warm poncho-and-skinny-jeans outfit of the day.
Its been insanely cold these past few days.
Oh, Canada!!